A Writing Rose

Santuary for Women

Excel Education

Hello,

I have tried and tried to find employment. Most of the jobs that I am trying to get an interview for, require proficiency in Excel. While I did take several workshops at a local job center, it is still not enough for me to know Excel in a manner that would make me unemployable.

To further my education, I purchased a book off of Amazon to use to teach myself the computer program. The two workshops were a great starting point, but not enough. I purchased the book that I did because I learn better by visual aids. Pictures and simple directions work well for me.

002

One of my goals for 2013 is to learn the Excel program. This is my textbook and I am the teacher and student. Hopefully after I work through this book, I’ll be better equipped for the workforce. Even if I do not get a job, I will at least have upped my skills with this program and I can use it for my business and my writing.

Either way, it works.

Rose

Leave a Reply

