A Writing Rose

Santuary for Women

Tomatoes?

Hello,

In the writing/publishing world, we are told to build our platform, build our platform, build our platform. Make it writing related.

In the last few months, I have done that with this blog. And in doing so, I’ve lost myself in the mix. I love writing, my heart is for hurting women. I want to focus on mental illness too.

But the heart of the matter is this. I’m a homemaker. A single momma homemaker. I love all things home, well, except cleaning. I am going to be true to me, my heart, and helping women make their homes special.

So I’m going to write more posts on the home.

Tonight I opened a can of tomatoes for dinner. Well, except it wasn’t tomatoes.

001

My dish did not turn out as planned. However, I love peaches so it was a funny win/win.

Rose

Leave a Reply

