A Writing Rose

Santuary for Women

Menu Ideas

Hi ladies,

I hate mornings. I’m sure you have heard that many times over. Yesterday, I baked two loaves of blueberry bread, a pan of cornbread, and a double batch of cinnamon/banana muffins. My house smelled simply marvy. Better still, I can pull what ever I want out of the freezer the night before and thaw out my breakfast and pack my lunch. When I get up in the morning, my breakfast is ready. I will add fruit to my meal. Faster than making oatmeal or pancakes. Also three days out of the week, I need to pack a lunch. I have two contract jobs that require me to be gone during the lunch hour. So rather than spend funds I do not have on fast food, my fast food is already prepared. I will pack a bowl of raw fruits and veggies the night before. Then all I have to do is grab a bowl of veggies and a couple of muffins and I’m out the door. Rather slick.

Do what you need to do to make your weekday life much easier. If you homeschool and have a home business, meal prep will save you time and money in the long run. If you work outside the home, meal prep will save your time and money as well.

Plan ahead and work your plan.

Rose

Leave a Reply

